About Us

The museum, located at 4 East Church Street in downtown Cartersville, Georgia, documents the history of northwest Georgia’s Bartow County, spanning more than 200 years since the Cherokee were the area’s primary residents. Artifacts, photographs, documents, and a variety of interactive permanent exhibits tell the story of settlement, Cherokee life and removal, Civil War strife, and lifestyles of years past.

The Bartow History Museum also provides a variety of educational opportunities for adults, children, families, and school groups. Our extensive archives and research library containing photographs, documents, newspapers, rare books, genealogy records, oral history interviews, and more, is also available. We look forward to your visit soon.

Contact Info

Director
Trey Gaines
treyg@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6286

Program Manager
Nicole Masters
nicolem@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6288

Registrar
Tina Shadden
tinas@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6285

Marketing and Membership Manager
Lisa Romans
lisar@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6287

Guest Services Manager
Pat Taff
patt@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-387-2774 ext. 7281

Guest Services Assistant
Shanna Latimer
shannal@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-387-2774 ext. 7282

Archives Assistant
Sandy Moore
sandym@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6283

Educational Program Support
Susan Yark
susany@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6284

Educational Program Support
Megan Cowgill
meganc@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 6284

Director of Development
Diane Homesley
dianeh@georgiamuseums.org
770-387-1538

BARTOW HISTORY MUSEUM