About Us

The museum, located at 4 East Church Street in downtown Cartersville, Georgia, documents the history of northwest Georgia’s Bartow County, spanning more than 200 years (pre Bartow County) since the Cherokee were the area’s primary residents. Artifacts, photographs, documents, and a variety of interactive permanent exhibits tell the story of settlement, Cherokee life and removal, Civil War strife, and lifestyles of years past.

The Bartow History Museum also provides a variety of educational opportunities for adults, children, families, and school groups. Our extensive archives and research library containing photographs, documents, newspapers, rare books, genealogy records, oral history interviews, and more, is also available.

Contact Info

Director
Trey Gaines
treyg@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7351

Program Manager
Jordan Duncan
jordand@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7352

Educational Program Support
Lesley Le Platte
lesleyl@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7354

Educational Program Support
Tori Cline
toric@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7354

Registrar
Sarah Strickland
sarahs@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7355

Archives Assistant
Sandy Moore
sandym@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7353

Marketing Manager
Lauren Storey Rhodes
laurenr@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-382-3818 ext. 7356

Guest Services Manager
Pat Taff
patt@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-387-2774

Guest Services and Membership Services
Angelica Carver
angelicac@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-387-2774

Guest Services Assistant
Marie Purser
mariep@bartowhistorymuseum.org
770-387-2774

In compliance with the Transparency in Coverage Rule, Bartow History Museum is providing the following information: Anthem creates and publishes Machine-Readable Files (MRF) on behalf of Bartow History Museum. To link to the MRF, please click on the URL provided: https://www.anthem.com/machine-readable-file/search

Admission Information
Directions